BCOS Home » The BCOS Project » BCOS Specifications

BCOS Boot Transition State Specifications

Project Map

During boot, BCOS uses multiple stages. Specification that describe the state of the computer (CPUs, chipset, memory, other hardware, etc) during the transition from one stage to the next, and any software interfaces that are used to perform the transition, are needed to ensure compatibility between the separate stages.

There are 4 stages, and therefore 4 types of transitions:

Generated at 04:16:59 on the 19th of May, 2019 (UTC)